Paing for a small engine repair course

grumpygrizzly

Threads
I'm a disabled vet and the VA approves and pays for training and I was wondering if anyone knew of a program that accepts that kind of payment?? I'm looking for a small engine repair course, preferably correspondence type like Foley Belsaw used to offer. Any help is greatly appreciated.

grumpygrizzly

Threads
Thanks, checking it out now..

grumpygrizzly

Threads
Well, that went over like a fart in church.

I tried contacting EETC and entered my login, tried several passwords with it, asked them to send a new password and all I heard was crickets. It's 2:25PM Pacific Coast time here, maybe they've gone home for the day. I'll check in on them tomorrow.

Does anyone else know of any training centers?? Preferably that allow the VA to pay for the training. Hey, if I can get a free course out of the VA for my 20 years in the Air Force, I gotta try. I know there's a truck driving school up north of here but, man, I can't imagine driving up and down I-5 all day long.

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Don't know about the USA but down here Kohler have a cerification system totally on line & free .
Did it , got a certificate , did not really find out much that I did not already know but it looks good hanging off the wall next to my business registration certificate.
Both B & S and Kawakasi run tech courses down here that anyone can attend if they pay the fee.
worth contacting the engine makers directly .

That EETC site looks impressive as do the people behind it , apart from MTD all quality manufacturers .
Let us know how you go .
Down here we have an excellent TAFE system but you have to be a registered apprentice working for a registered business under the supervision of a licensed tradesperson to enrol in the courses .