Broken frame

Alan46

Threads
Hi there, newbie here, we have a 2015 Husqvarna YTH 24- 48 I just found out why I’m getting scalping on the left side.the rear wheel The frame is broken not just cracked. Picture enclosed, has anyone seen this before and is there a fix besides welding?
!IMG_5360.jpeg

Last edited:

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Open the pictures in any photo editing device that you like .
Resize the photo to 12" along the longest side then se the resolution to 72 DPI & file type to JPG
What most forget to do is now SAVE the image
It will now upload

Alan46

Threads
Open the pictures in any photo editing device that you like .
Resize the photo to 12" along the longest side then se the resolution to 72 DPI & file type to JPG
What most forget to do is now SAVE the image
It will now upload

Lawn Addict
Threads
is there a fix besides welding?
Yes, place the 2 pieces back together & fit up another plate to size, place over the break, 1/2 on each side, clamp in place, drill a couple holes in each side & Bolt together.. Good grade bolts & locking nuts or Loc-Tite should be used.. 4 bolts would be plenty imo,.

The bolts should be snug thru the holes.

Alan46

Threads
Yes, place the 2 pieces back together & fit up another plate to size, place over the break, 1/2 on each side, clamp in place, drill a couple holes in each side & Bolt together.. Good grade bolts & locking nuts or Loc-Tite should be used.. 4 bolts would be plenty imo,.

The bolts should be snug thru the holes.
Thanks so much 7394,

I will try to get on it this week. It looks like there’s a fuel line on the back side of the frame, shouldn’t be an issue.

What thickness should the plate be?

Lawn Addict
Threads
At least the thickness of the broken frame. Lil thicker would be better.

dana a

Threads