Hustler zero turn tyres

Mad_mat222

Threads
Mmm and as a commercial operator I only get just over 18 mths out of a set

Mad_mat222

Threads
I have found some tyres in the states for well under half price but can’t get them shipped out. My part number is 604503 for just the tyre or 606023 for a rim and tyre. Anyone know a good store I could deal with That would ship to Australia?

I tried a 20x8.00-10 tyre (fitted on the 10x6 rim) on the machine but there is only about 3mm clearance to the frame and I could push the tyre onto it. The offset of the tyre just doesn’t allow it. When the tyre is down there would be no clearance. So the more common tyre is not possible with the current rim: 606022.

Perhaps a 10x8 rim with the right offset would work. Any suggestions? The 20x8.00-10 tyres are so much easier to find and a lot cheaper.

aussielawny

Threads
Where are you Mat? l've got the set that came with my Gravely, l upsized to 20x10x10 to stop tearing........

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Its about brainwashing alright, convince suckers to pay $220 a tyre for something that costs less than $5 to produce and convince them it’s market dynamics.

Tyre size was 20x6.5x10 on a hustler raptor36”. I can’t remember if it was the turf saver or not. It came with two options when I purchased it.
Got a drinking buddy in transport & storeage ?
ask him about logistical costs
Tyres are all empty space and the most expensive thing to ship is empty space.
Then there is warehousing, again very expensive because of the realestate rental mafia down here & idiot accountants who demand businesses pay rent on real estate rather than buying it .
Tyres are a service item so you factor the cost of them into your service fee
If you are eating up tyres that quickly then there is a big problem with the way the mower is being driven or you are mowing a bloody lot of grass with it so the costs should be insignificant per lawn mowed.