Husqvarna M-ZT any good?

Goddahavit

Threads
Hello, all, I am a noobee researching and needing a mower as my old mower is toast.

I have decided on a zero turn,

I have demo a kubota kommander, and it was fine, it was the 48 in cut. for the price it seems welll built.

the dealer i usually deal with only sells toro( old mower died too soon-trannie) and husqvarna.

I will not give toro any additional money and it seems plenty of options from other companies.

This brings me to the m-zt 52 I have a pretty good price on one from him, where the kubota and ariens/gravley dealer will not move on pricing.

He does not have it an will need to order it so trying it is not an option.

Has anyone driven both the kubota kommander and the m.-zt52?

I know the trannie is better but how about the cut and overall finish, i have no experience with the Huskies...
My yard is not flat, and is 1.5 acres with trees and some hills, I slid the kubota into a pine tree, but I know I have a learning curve as to how to mow the banks, and such.

RatRacer

Threads
I have no big complaints with mine.
Adding a Kawi is the only way to make it better. It cuts very well, but motor gets boggy with grass 2" over cut height clogging the inlet air. I have a review of it further down this section. Fit and finish are standing up to the FL climate so far, but my use is about 20 min per cut.
Ask away if you want to know any specifics.

Goddahavit

Threads
I have no big complaints with mine.
Adding a Kawi is the only way to make it better. It cuts very well, but motor gets boggy with grass 2" over cut height clogging the inlet air. I have a review of it further down this section. Fit and finish are standing up to the FL climate so far, but my use is about 20 min per cut.
Ask away if you want to know any specifics.

Do you think that is the motor or the deck not clearing?
Any scalping? Does the muffler burn the grass if you stop? ( i read that someplace)

Are the controls twitchy or nice and controllable?