Hello to All!!!!

dcgreenspro

Forum Newbie
Threads
I just wanted to say hi to all of you. I am a landscaper currently trying to decide if a ventrac is worth the money. I work by myself and service around 30 properties. I think it's somewhere close to 20 acres. My question is about the day to day operations and cutting performance of this machine? How is the discharge and build up underneath the deck? How does it perform in thick, lush turf?
The mowing part of the machine is actually my only hold up. I would LOVE the aeovator attachment with seed bucket for fall renovations and the slip scoop/ and or bucket for helping me install mulch in the spring. But to buy the machine, I would have to find a dealer that would accept a trade in (scag) and then would be left with just the ventrac. Sorry it's so long winded but any comments would be greatly appreciated

KennyV

Lawn Pro
Threads
WELCOME to LMF...

There are some ventrac owners here... so I'm sure they will be commenting.
It appears you have looked at the machines, are the features of the Ventrac what you need, or more important are they features that you will use... Without a question that is a very nice tractor. and if you need the features & will be regularly using them... It's going to prove worth the money in the long run... :smile:KennyV

toro5xi

Threads
I have the 3223 with rear discharge deck and mulching kit. Even in the wet the build up is almost non existent. I am not a professional landscaper but I think the cut is very nice. For purely cutting grass there are probably better choices but the versatility is amazing. I use the slip scoop for mulch and plowing snow is effortless with this machine.
I actually traded in an atv which I was using for snow plowing. My dealer was great to work with.
Good luck on your decision. If you do buy the ventrac I think you will be very happy.

Slater

Threads