Simplicity reliability?

Lawn Addict
Threads
Agree about warranty. I still have a old Flathead Briggs on the 22" push mower. It still runs fine, it is beginning to show it's age tho, but still doing the job.

Many here say the new Briggs are from china & have lots off issues with them.. If I have to get replacement, I would want a Honda engine.

Kawasaki makes their own engines, & would not brand a B&S with their name.

wekjo

Threads
Hi All newbie here in Ireland. I am looking to buy a Simplicity Regent 110 or 210 side discharge or Snapper equivalent to replace a JD LR135 having replacef the deck/welding the frame/swapping the engine the last over 17 yrs. Like me it is not getting any younger. I mow a flat 3/4 of an acre. I am wondering if the Regent is a reliable mower - what are the common problems & will it pull a dump cart with a 300lbs load? All feedback would be much appreciated. Thanks.
I have a 2009 Conquest, one model up from the Prestige. I went thru 2 of the B&S 23HP vanguards. They both lost same connecting rod (right side) at about 900 hours, Replaced with a Kohler 6000 series, which replaced the ill-fated Kohler Courage line. I put a 12v fan from ebay in the cowling, blowing on the engine this time; and tho it has but one carb it runs stronger than either of the B&S engines did and is most likely well past 1000 hours now. Root around on youtube there is a video of it. Also replaced the transmission with the second engine change, just as it had so many hours not that it seemed to be failing. Actually the roller at the back of the deck is what makes the Simplicity distinct, no scalping and even cut, I know a Simplicity cut yard when I drive by one. Note you have to know what you are doing to adjust the darn thing and it does wear down and out so it too must be serviced. The roller equipped deck is heavy and does not hang from the mower as do other decks. It hangs in the front but the rear rolls on the ground.

Ineedhelp2021

Threads