Simplicity reliability?

Irish guy

Forum Newbie
Threads
Hi All newbie here in Ireland. I am looking to buy a Simplicity Regent 110 or 210 side discharge or Snapper equivalent to replace a JD LR135 having replacef the deck/welding the frame/swapping the engine the last over 17 yrs. Like me it is not getting any younger. I mow a flat 3/4 of an acre. I am wondering if the Regent is a reliable mower - what are the common problems & will it pull a dump cart with a 300lbs load? All feedback would be much appreciated. Thanks.

mechanic mark

Lawn Pro
Threads
I purchased a Broadmoor new in June of 2010. My younger son & I perform maintenance & repairs on my Broadmoor & he & his older brothers 2010 Conquest mowers. All three have B&S Vanguard Engines but different transaxles. I have a Tuff Torque K57, younger son has a K61L Tuff Torque, older son has a K664C in rear & KXH10NC up front, 4x4 full time tractor with 136 hrs. on meter, younger son has 180 hrs. on his Conquest. Stay away from Regent, my opinion.

Last edited:

Hammermechanicman

Lawn Addict
Threads
I have serviced a few of the older broadmoor mowers. Seem a little higher quality than the box store mowers. I hate the deck with the rollers that ride on the ground. Waited a month for a sector gear and pinion shaft for one. Simplicity branded and bagged parts came in Briggs and stratton boxes. Not a big fan of the hydro lever on the dash either but that is a personal preferance. $0.02

mechanic mark

Lawn Pro
Threads
I have serviced a few of the older broadmoor mowers. Seem a little higher quality than the box store mowers. I hate the deck with the rollers that ride on the ground. Waited a month for a sector gear and pinion shaft for one. Simplicity branded and bagged parts came in Briggs and stratton boxes. Not a big fan of the hydro lever on the dash either but that is a personal preferance. $0.02