New to This Forum, I am starting to post Videos on YouTube.

Ranamow

Threads
  • / New to This Forum, I am starting to post Videos on YouTube.
Hey everyone, my name is Nathan and I'm a 22 year old guy who fixes all sorts of engines as a side gig while I'm not working my regular job. I find all sorts of free or cheap engines and repair them. Pressure washers, water pumps, lawnmowers, generators, chainsaws, weedwackers, and a ton of other things. Figured I'd put a link to my channel out there if anyone is interested or has any advice for me. I am one of those people that has a natural ability to work with my hands, I am a commercial electrician but love working on engines and teaching people outside of my regular work. Thanks! https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQAo_BQY4dQ8cS7xj1YnxbA
Hi Nathan.
I started out in a similar way, just a hobby. Then word got around and now i can't keep up with the demand.

BrianSki

Threads
I am starting to notice that more and more, as long as I’m careful and don’t mess up the gaskets all I need to do is clean the carb and check the air filter. And I will make the videos shorter with better camera angles.
I didn't get to look over your videos. Just in general. 5 minute videos are good. 10 minute are ok, if there is good info to keep a person following. I do see some that run 40 minutes or more, with a lot of narration. Everything from talking about their dog, to rambling while driving. If I want information from a video, I am kind of to the point guy. It does not hurt to have another video about your situation, but it is long winded to have it in all the information videos. Now this is just me, and talking about utoobs in general.

RGS03833

Forum Newbie
Threads