Mower deck LB 8401 deck

rgito

Forum Newbie
Threads
Hi All,

New guy here with a question.

I was a small engine mechanic for many years at a John Deere dealership in KC. I worked on everything from blowers to mowers to small diesels. Recently I came across a really nice 8401 that a fellow had sitting in his shed. He sold it to me as he wanted it out of the way, along with lots of parts for that model.

One of the parts is a replacement deck that is in very nice condition. Easily 8+ out of 10. No cracks and hardly any dings in the housing. The paint is very nice as are the decals. The underside is almost completely clean. I was amazed when I first saw it.

Would anyone want this deck? I don't know how many LB owners still run these F engine models...but I remember them as one of the best OMC ever put out. I am thinking of putting this up on Ebay for $60 or so if no one here has any use for it.

Anyway if you or anyone you know would be interested, please email me. I don't know what the shipping would be, but the deck is not that heavy. My zip is 82001.

Thanks for the great forum!

Two-Stroke

Lawn Addict
Threads
Hi All,

New guy here with a question.

I was a small engine mechanic for many years at a John Deere dealership in KC. I worked on everything from blowers to mowers to small diesels. Recently I came across a really nice 8401 that a fellow had sitting in his shed. He sold it to me as he wanted it out of the way, along with lots of parts for that model.

One of the parts is a replacement deck that is in very nice condition. Easily 8+ out of 10. No cracks and hardly any dings in the housing. The paint is very nice as are the decals. The underside is almost completely clean. I was amazed when I first saw it.

Would anyone want this deck? I don't know how many LB owners still run these F engine models...but I remember them as one of the best OMC ever put out. I am thinking of putting this up on Ebay for $60 or so if no one here has any use for it.