Export thread

Hydrostatic transaxle fluid change

1mk2

1mk2

Realize this is probably a stupid question but this is my first time changing my hydro fluid. My manual calls for 1 quart per reservoir and I have drained one reservoir and and filled it with one quart and it didn't even come up to the sight glass. Does it take more then 1 quart or when it is warm does it rise? Like I said probably a stupid question but puzzled since the manual says 1 quart.

StarTech

StarTech

Probably not counting the transaxle or wheel motor amounts. Just guessing as no model number posted so I could it up. I got engine manuals that state an oil amount and sometimes they don't the amount for the oil filter.

1mk2

1mk2

Probably not counting the transaxle or wheel motor amounts. Just guessing as no model number posted so I could it up. I got engine manuals that state an oil amount and sometimes they don't the amount for the oil filter.
I have a model 612

1mk2

1mk2

I changed the hydrolic fluid but did not change filters, etc. just the fluid and it takes more then 1 quart per side as the manual states. I bought 3 quarts and used about a quarter of the 3 quart to get both sides up to the level necessary. If I would have changed filters it probably would have taken more.

arto_wa

arto_wa

Filters are cheap, hydro drive repairs are expensive!

K

Kevina

Filters are cheap, hydro drive repairs are expensive!

K

Kevina