Mower deck having trouble

treegirl55

Forum Newbie
Threads
i have been mowing with a scag for nine yrs and have always had the same problem. someone please help. now i have a tiger cat 48 inch, 19 hp Kaw. i can not mow in wet or even slightly damp grass without stopping and cleaning out the deck. this really slows my mowing time. usually i get a five gallon bucket of grass to dispose of, of course i cant leave it on a customer's yard. i have to lay down on three sides of the mower to scrap it all out then move the tractor and pick it up. i waS TOLD THIS IS SCAG'S selling point- that we can mow in wet grass. the dealer even came out and mowed w it and said you just need a bigger engine. i have to have a 48" cut because i mow several small yards and cemeteries. does anyone have any suggestions...i am ready to give up on scag and look else where!!!

Mad Mackie

Lawn Addict
Threads