Gravely, Cub Cadet or Kubota?

Shenandoah

Forum Newbie
Threads
The wife is interested in getting a ZTR for our place in the country. We have two places 1/4 mile apart. one is 12 acres with slight hills lots of grass and the other is 25 acres bigger hills and mostly wooded.

I already have a 60HP tractor that can handle the bigger jobs.

The three brands listed are the ones that are sold and serviced here locally, and the dealers will do pickup and drop off. I could probably find almost any other brand within 100 miles, but I'd have to do the hauling and I'm not set up for that.

I have no experience with ZTR's or any of the brands listed. My tractor is a Massey.

Which brand would be preferred over the others and why?
Diesel or gas-powered?
Joystick, twin-stick or steering wheel?
Standing or seated?
What to look for, and what to look out for.

Thank you in advance for your advice and guidance.

MParr

Lawn Addict
Threads
Just exactly how much acreage do you plan on cutting with a zero turn?
Your 60 horse power tractor is well suited for cutting large properties. A good finish mower will do an excellent job on grass. It won’t beat you to death. You will stay cleaner with the rear discharge.

Last edited:

Tiger Small Engine

Threads
The wife is interested in getting a ZTR for our place in the country. We have two places 1/4 mile apart. one is 12 acres with slight hills lots of grass and the other is 25 acres bigger hills and mostly wooded.

I already have a 60HP tractor that can handle the bigger jobs.

The three brands listed are the ones that are sold and serviced here locally, and the dealers will do pickup and drop off. I could probably find almost any other brand within 100 miles, but I'd have to do the hauling and I'm not set up for that.

I have no experience with ZTR's or any of the brands listed. My tractor is a Massey.

Which brand would be preferred over the others and why?
Diesel or gas-powered?
Joystick, twin-stick or steering wheel?
Standing or seated?