Eliminating Grass Clumps

ENDER

Forum Newbie
Threads
I'm not a professional, but I cut my 8 acres every week. I would like to eliminate the grass clumping up in lines. First, I'm probably cutting too low (2 1/4), so I'll raise the height to 2 1/2. The next thing that I was looking at is purchasing a mulch plate...but my question is did the mower come with mulch blades (My machine is fairly new), or do I need to install the mulch blades that are listed in the accessories?

Much thanks

Mower King

Threads
I'm not a professional, but I cut my 8 acres every week. I would like to eliminate the grass clumping up in lines. First, I'm probably cutting too low (2 1/4), so I'll raise the height to 2 1/2. The next thing that I was looking at is purchasing a mulch plate...but my question is did the mower come with mulch blades (My machine is fairly new), or do I need to install the mulch blades that are listed in the accessories?

Much thanks
We don't know what kind of mower you have or if you have mulch blades....at this point, you are the only person that knows that, until you elaborate

gainestruk

Threads
I've been only mulching for 10 years now, I've used regular blades and mulching, really not much difference on my Gravley, only thing I've found to stop clumps is mowing more often, sometimes I have to mow every 3-4 days, my yard is very sandy and I wear out a set of blades every year, I just look around and find cheapest blades I can, don't care if mulching blades or not.

ENDER

Forum Newbie
Threads
We don't know what kind of mower you have or if you have mulch blades....at this point, you are the only person that knows that, until you elaborate

I'm obviously new here. I posted in the Scag forum so I guess I thought everyone knew...sorry

I have a 72" Scag Turf Tiger II

4getgto

Threads
I honestly think 2 1/2" is still to low. Especially with a 72" deck.
I may be the only one but I mow at 4"-4 1/2" ..?
And never clump..