Another Backpack Blower Question

Lb1878

Forum Newbie
Threads
I have been reading up on backpack blowers for weeks now. I have no clue which way to go in terms of manufacturer. I have learned that it's about cfm and not mph. I am lost cc wise and how it corresponds to cfm.

I have a 1/4 acre and will be using the blower for cleaning up the driveway and street after mowing as well as moving a good amount of leaves in the fall. I've been using an electric toro for a few years and it takes too long to clear the leaves in the fall. After the fact, I've learned that it's smarter to spend more early on then spending the same smaller amount multiple times on landscaping equipment.

So I'm ready to put on my big boy shoes and get a backpack blower. I was looking to be in the $300-$400 price range if possible. A stihl br600 or similar is likely overkill. From what I can tell, stihl seems to require the most maintenance which concerns me as it's not my strong point. I have no problem changing the plugs and filters but beyond that is unchartered territory.

What is recommended for my needs? Is 400 cfm going to cut it? I am expecting this purchase to be a considerable upgrade from what I have now. Thanks in advance!

Nwatson99

Threads
I have been reading up on backpack blowers for weeks now. I have no clue which way to go in terms of manufacturer. I have learned that it's about cfm and not mph. I am lost cc wise and how it corresponds to cfm.

I have a 1/4 acre and will be using the blower for cleaning up the driveway and street after mowing as well as moving a good amount of leaves in the fall. I've been using an electric toro for a few years and it takes too long to clear the leaves in the fall. After the fact, I've learned that it's smarter to spend more early on then spending the same smaller amount multiple times on landscaping equipment.