Export thread

Snapper Big Mow Pulley nut

L

lavatan

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting here and I've run into a bit of a problem. I have a Big Mow (the three wheel zero turn kind) and the engine blew up so now I need to replace the crank and all the other rotating parts. But I can't find the socket that would work on the nut. The engine I have has a pulley on both top and bottom. The top pulley runs the drive belt to the front wheel and the clearance to the nut is very small the standard socket will not fit. Does anyone know what socket I need to remove this nut?

Attachments

StarTech

StarTech

Especially in the case of the starter clutch being in a recess hole you will need the 19244 Starter Clutch Wrench tool, pull bar, socket, and a strap wrench.
1710247129815.png

L

lavatan

I already have this tool but it will not fit between the pulley and the clutch. Is there an alternative tool that has smaller "teeth"?

StarTech

StarTech

That is the only one listed in the Briggs tool catalog I have. Post the model, type, and date code numbers and someone with Briggs access should be able see if Briggs has another tool. Also post the Snapper model number as it might be in its parts list.

L

lavatan

I will do that when I get home this afternoon.

L

lavatan

I forgot that I took pictures of the engine model and code.

Model: 195707
Type: 0430 E1
Code: 981015YD

I'll get the model of the Big Mow when I get home.

L

lavatan

The chassis is a 1999-2000 Swisher 32" Big Mow. That's all the information I have on it.

Hammermechanicman

Hammermechanicman

You might get the briggs 19114 wrench to fit. It is out of production. You could get a piece of flat stock and drill 2 holes in it and use a couple grade 5 or 8 bolts and use it like a pin spanner to remove the clutch.

StarTech

StarTech