Ran my Leaf Blower with Choke On - Now it Won't Run

MarkF786

Forum Newbie
Threads
  • / Ran my Leaf Blower with Choke On - Now it Won't Run
Yesterday I started my Husqvarna leaf blower; to start it, you prime the gas, put it to full choke, pull three times, put it to half-choke and pull again. But then I accidentally put it back to full choke instead of turning the choke off! I ran it for about a half hour and then it sputtered out. When I went to restart it, I noticed my mistake.

When I tried to restart it, it would run for a few seconds and then sputter out. I tried repeatedly, always with the same results. I let it sit for a few hours and tried again, but had the same problem.

Does anyone know what damage might have occurred by running it all that time with the choke on? Do you have any suggestions on how I might fix it?

I'm pretty new to fixing gas powered engines, but I'm good with fixing many other mechanical and electrical things.

Rivets

Lawn Royalty
Threads
I would purchase a new plug, the old ones probably pretty cartooned up. I would think that you should be able to get the unit going fairly easily. Let us know what happens.

slammed

Threads
Yesterday I started my Husqvarna leaf blower; to start it, you prime the gas, put it to full choke, pull three times, put it to half-choke and pull again. But then I accidentally put it back to full choke instead of turning the choke off! I ran it for about a half hour and then it sputtered out. When I went to restart it, I noticed my mistake.

When I tried to restart it, it would run for a few seconds and then sputter out. I tried repeatedly, always with the same results. I let it sit for a few hours and tried again, but had the same problem.

Does anyone know what damage might have occurred by running it all that time with the choke on? Do you have any suggestions on how I might fix it?

I'm pretty new to fixing gas powered engines, but I'm good with fixing many other mechanical and electrical things.