Out front mower purchase - kubota, husky, iseki

Kerniki

Forum Newbie
Threads
Hi and thanks for the add ?

We have about 30 acres, 5 of which i have been managing with an old iseki sf303 out front for the last 8 years and i love it as its been very loyal and reliable but its comfort (2006) is abysmal as its lofty (tall) So lots of lateral throwing around and the seat has zero absorption (never mind air it doesnt seem to even have springs!)

so its time to invest, so far ive tested a ferris zero with their suspension to see if that format worked better, love the comfort but dont like the arms to steer or its lack of traction on wetter days so i’m leaning back toward a frontal mower again and i’ve tested new iseki sf with an air seat and thats much better, i have a kubota f2890 arriving thursday for a demo but ive also seen a Husqvarna p525 with the kubota engine and articulated chassis (father had a smaller version which I quite liked)

has anyone got experience on these machines with maybe some opinions or got any links to independent tests on them for comparison? I cant find any online..

or any other suggestion for other formats to look at, my concern with out front mowers which i can get away from is the height and how that plays out with our quite uneven surface and how it’ll fubbar my back over the next 10 years, i certainly cant carry on the way i have been.

budget isnt as important as getting the right thing tbh.

sorry for intense post but ive been trying to sort for a while and i’m struggling a bit as im not in the profession / know.

mechanic mark

Lawn Pro
Threads

beddy85

Threads