2019 Toro MX5000 24.5HP

zippinbye

Forum Newbie
Threads
I'm new to Lawn World and started here a couple of days ago seeking info for purchase of my first ztr mower. I'm non-commercial, mowing 2.5 acres with small hills numerous trees, gardens, outbuildings and rock obstacles to mow around. I was looking at new purchase of a consumer grade machine, so far posting inquiries about products from John Deere, Cub Cadet and Husqvarna. These mowers run from around $3200 to $3500, although I did state a budget ceiling of $4000. Not much feedback from forum members yet, but my random reading of threads has brought many other brands onto the "radar." Bad Boy, Hustler, and Ariens are due some research from me. I had sort of dismissed Toro, since I thought the only produced commercial grade machines, well out of my budget range. New Toros we not in contention at least, but my eye has been caught by some used diesel-powered Toros from municipal operators. I staffed several of these keeping the campus grounds while in university. They received very good maintenance and upgrades and ran like thoroughbreds. Sold at auction around their third birthday, for a silly low price. If I find a $800 diesel Toro coming out of institutional use, I'm all over it. But I digress from the point of this post .....