Zero turn choice

rpowell7223

Threads
I am looking to buy a 42 inch zero turn in the next few days. My yard is mostly flat except for a short hill that is about a 25 % grade. I have to go up and down it to access the lower part of yard. Will I have any issues with one having 2200 hydros or should I look at the 2800 ones?

MParr

Lawn Addict
Threads
The ZT2800 hydros are serviceable. The ZT2200s are not.

rpowell7223

Threads
I’m a newbie here but I’ve been reading many posts here for awhile. I have to have a 42 inch or smaller due to my gate and 42 inch with 2800’s is difficult to find. We have a Bobcat and a John Deere dealer here otherwise except for the box stores I have to travel a distance. Just seeing what options I should lean towards. Thanks for any help you can give…

Lawn Addict
Threads
FWIW: For 7 years I mowed with my 42" Toro which had 2100's.. Never any issue. And I pulled the aerator, roller & yard wagon (loaded).

But because of the mower shortage @ Dealers, & used market being red hot, I sold it for almost what I paid for it new ( - $300.). I had 18 people lined up online to buy it the following day I listed it.. And already had my 2021 Liberty 48" purchased & here. .

MParr

Lawn Addict
Threads
Bobcat offers a ZT2000 with a 42” deck. However, the total outside width is about 43.5”. It has the ZT2800 hydros.
Buying from a servicing dealer is going to be your best bet. When you purchase from a big box store, you will have to take your mower to an authorized repair shop.

hlw49

Lawn Addict
Threads
ZT2200 should be fine I watched a hydro gear video on the and it looked good for what it is made for. Go for it

rpowell7223

Threads