Throttle stuck open on YTH22v46

crobertson521

Forum Newbie
Threads
Replaced my carb on my husqvarna YTH22v46 having an issue with the linkage the throttle arm is pulling at the carb keeping it open regardless of throttle position. Any help much appreciated I’m at a wits end, The choke closes fine but its like the throttle arm just doesn't push up enough to close the throttle on the carb. Maybe I got the linkage wrong? I can provide more pictures if it helps.

xbomohsw12o41.jpg

StarTech

Lawn Royalty
Top Poster Of Month
Threads
Throttle plate doesn't close unless the engine is running. So is it not closing with the engine running?

crobertson521

Forum Newbie
Threads
Throttle plate doesn't close unless the engine is running. So is it not closing with the engine running?
Well that makes me feel super smart, can you tell I'm new to working on small engines :D. it didn't the first time, but I think I had the linkage wrong, I'm not 100% sure on how the linkage is supposed to fit, I'll upload another picture in a minute of how the linkage is done.

crobertson521

Forum Newbie
Threads
so new development I put it all together and when I start it on cholke it fires up full boar and starts to choke out, then when I open the throttle regardless of where it is its just petal to the metal and when I try to move it by hand it fights me so hard I can't get it to close for throttling it down, its like the governor or something is wrong with the Carb its idle is like full boar and if I move the butterfly valve it just amps it up to levels I've never heard it go to before.

StarTech

Lawn Royalty
Top Poster Of Month
Threads
Then either you linkages wrong or the static governor adjustment is off.

crobertson521

Forum Newbie
Threads
Then either you linkages wrong or the static governor adjustment is off.