Quote advice

jasonban87

Forum Newbie
Threads
Hi guys!

New here and I don't know if this is the appropriate place to post this in.

I'm planning to have my yard remodeled and redesigned. I got an initial quote from my contractor for $25000+ CAD which is about $19500 USD excluding labour. They're gonna work on a total area of 4305 sq ft. Whole project includes seeding, landscaping, fountain and pond installation. I have exactly no idea if this is a good estimate or if I am being overcharged. My only reference is this article about the average cost of landscaping in Canada https://alpinecredits.ca/cost-of-landscaping/ I'm planning to negotiate the price a little bit, but if it's a good price, then I'll leave it at that. I want to see what advice you guys have to give since I have no experience whatsoever here so I don't know if this is overpriced or just the right price. Thanks in advance!

Darryl G

Lawn Addict
Threads
Hi guys!

New here and I don't know if this is the appropriate place to post this in.

I'm planning to have my yard remodeled and redesigned. I got an initial quote from my contractor for $25000+ CAD which is about $19500 USD excluding labour. They're gonna work on a total area of 4305 sq ft. Whole project includes seeding, landscaping, fountain and pond installation. I have exactly no idea if this is a good estimate or if I am being overcharged. My only reference is this article about the average cost of landscaping in Canada https://alpinecredits.ca/cost-of-landscaping/ I'm planning to negotiate the price a little bit, but if it's a good price, then I'll leave it at that. I want to see what advice you guys have to give since I have no experience whatsoever here so I don't know if this is overpriced or just the right price. Thanks in advance!
Get one or more additional estimates.

jasonban87

Forum Newbie
Threads