Loose belt issue. Craftsman lt1000 model: 917275350

OJSANDOVAL

Threads
Hello I’m new to this! I have a craftsman lt1000 model: 917275350.
I bought it used and worked 3 mows before it chewed up the belt. It got stuck under the left side pully I believe it’s the one with the spindle. I went and replaced it and mowed again no problem. I disengaged the blades and then went to renegade them and it started smoking and got stuck under the same pully. I have to always check the belt before I engage the blades now to make sure it’s not stuck, it never gets stuck when blades engaged already. Does anyone know if maybe I’m missing like a spring or anything on my deck that would keep the belt on the pully? It also starts very slow an winds up slow when starting blades. I have tried to tighten the tensioner cable but it’s one of the mowers that doesn’t have the bracket to tighten it. I’m going to add the pic I have of the deck. Maybe you guys can let me know if any parts are missing as I bought it used. Thank you!

Scrubcadet10

Staff member
Threads
I'd start by replacing the belt. the V of the belt is probably worn down so there's more slack in it. And with that chunk out of it, there ain't going to be no keeping it on for long. also make sure there are no sharp or jagged spots in the groove of the pulleys.
belt Part number is

193214​

OJSANDOVAL

Threads
Already replaced, that’s not the issue unfortunately

bertsmobile1

Lawn Royalty
Threads
Well according to Manual ( the Mexican know it all ) that deck does not belong to that mower or if it does then the entire Belt clutching system is wrong at worst or upside down at best and probably a mix & match
According to one site, this is what the deck should look like
8D3A0E134556DCF3C75C58C6ACACCF481722559C.jpg
Part numbered 144 is the belt keeper # 193414 marked as NLA
Part numbered 148 is the return spring # 169022 also marked as NLA
I think you will find Husqvarna part # 532158634 is either the same or can be modified to fit