2022 BB Maverick Deck Issue

jawjadawg

Forum Newbie
Threads
I recently purchased a 2022 Maverick and it is a grass catching MOFO. I have 3 acres of grass I have to mow and I have to jack up the mower every time and remove a ST of grass from under the deck. I have never had this issue with any other of my mowers. I suspect it has to do with the lack of space between the blades and walls but I'm not an engineer. I just know I'm starting to feel like I spent 7 grand on a high maintenance drama queen of a mower. Anyone else have this issue or any recommendations I'm all ears/eyes.

Rivets

Lawn Royalty
Threads
More questions than answers. Are you making sure you are cutting when dry? Wet, lush grass will clog up very quickly. Are you cutting too low? You should only remove the top third when cutting. Grass is 5” tall, setting should be 3.5” Are you running the unit at full throttle? Cutting at any other engine speed will cause problems. Are you mulching or discharging? Mulching along in combination with any of the other conditions I mentioned will cause a problem. If mulching, are the blades the correct ones for mulching and sharp? Have you talked to your dealer about this problem? All the questions I’ve asked will contribute to your problem, especially the first three.

jawjadawg

Forum Newbie
Threads
More questions than answers. Are you making sure you are cutting when dry? Wet, lush grass will clog up very quickly. Are you cutting too low? You should only remove the top third when cutting. Grass is 5” tall, setting should be 3.5” Are you running the unit at full throttle? Cutting at any other engine speed will cause problems. Are you mulching or discharging? Mulching along in combination with any of the other conditions I mentioned will cause a problem. If mulching, are the blades the correct ones for mulching and sharp? Have you talked to your dealer about this problem? All the questions I’ve asked will contribute to your problem, especially the first three.